Welcome in the archives of Umm al-Fahm, And Wadi Ara
  • Definition

    Who we are:

    Established in 1996, Al-Sabbar Association and Umm el-Fahem Art Gallery work to foster art, culture, and social projects, aiming at developing self-awareness and personal knowledge in areas of art and the environment, as well as areas related to historic and cultural identity.

    Since 2008, Umm el-Fahem Art Gallery, through its ambitions to deepen the search for individual and collective memory, al-Sabbar Association and Umm el-Fahem Art Galery has established a primary nucleus of the Palestinian photographic archive in the area of Umm al-Fahm and Wadi Ara.

    Our goals:

    This archive aspires to collect Palestinian narratives from the remaining elderly men and women, who replete with invaluable memories and historical narratives contributing to the enrichment of this important historical archive.

    The archive staff aspires to develop and modernize the capabilities as much as possible through updated global development in this regard, including through working method and equipments used for this purpose.

    In addition, the archive staff aspires to reach the largest number of elderly in order to collect and document collective and individual memory, to pass it on to future generation in qualitative and professional manner, and for creating academic research opportunities in this area.

أهلا وسهلا بكم في أرشيف أم الفحم ووادي عارة
  • تعريف

    من نحن:

    جمعية الصبار وصالة العرض للفنون ام الفحم اقيمت سنة 1996 ومنذ ذلك الحين وهي تدأب لتطوير مشاريع فنية ثقافية واجتماعية من شأنها تطوير التوعية الذاتية والمعرفة الشخصية في عالم الفن والبيئة وبكل ما يتعلق بالهوية التاريخية والثقافية على حد سواء.
    منذ سنة 2008 قامت صالة العرض للفنون ام الفحم ومن خلال طموحاتها لتعميق البحث عن الذاكرة الفردية والجماعية بدأت جمعية الصبار وصالة العرض ببناء النواة الأولى للأرشيف الفلسطيني المصور وذلك في منطقة ام لفحم ووادي عارة.

    أهدافنا:

    يطمح هذا الأرشيف لجمع الرواية الفلسطينية مما تبقى من الرجال المسنين والنساء المسنات ، ممن تزخر ذاكرتهم بروايات وشهادات تاريخية ثمينة بحيث تساهم في إثراء هذا الأرشيف التاريخي الهام.
    ويصبو العاملين على الأرشيف بتطوير الإمكانيات وتحديثها بقدر الإمكان من خلال مواكبة التطور العالمي في هذا الشأن ويشمل ذلك من خلال أسلوب العمل والأجهزة المستخدمة لهذا الغرض.
    كما يصبو العاملين على الأرشيف للوصول إلى اكبر عدد من الشخصيات وكبار السن وذلك لجمع وتوثيق الذاكرة الجماعية والفردية من اجل نقلها بشمل نوعي ومهني للأجيال القادمة وإتاحة فرص البحث العلمي في هذا المجال.